Football | December 17, 2012

Canyon Lake Football All-District Announced

All District Receiver Doug Hubnik

First Team Offense

First Team Offense                     First Team Defense
Wide Receiver   Doug Hubnik            Punter          Branson Belcher
                                       Defensive End   T.J. Gregory
                                       Defensive Back  Daniel Camarillo
                                       Special Teams   Logan Felch
Second Team Offense                    Second Team Defense
Wide Receiver    Daniel Camarillo      Defensive Line  Trevor Duty
Offensive Line   Weston Dicks          Defensive Back  Javier Mendez

Wimberley, Boerne, and Navarro dominated the list of honorees from this past season action.

The Texans and Greyhounds each had 19 student athletes named with Navarro ending with 17 players.

District MVP was LB Alden Mann from Wimberley.

Offensive MVP was quarterback Quinten Dormady with Boerne. This Sophomore will be in many opposing Coaches dreams for two more years.

Defensive MVP was Cameron Morris with the Texans while teammate West Lambert was voted as best ‘Newcomer’ by the district.

Canyon Lake’s Javier Mendez joined 27 other players that were not Seniors on this select group.

Congratulations for this honor and thanks for representing Canyon Lake this past season and for the Seniors your career.