Football | May 5, 2020

Hawk Football 2020 Schedule

Canyon Lake High School Running Back James Bates (#28) is tackled as he rushes into the end zone scoring a Hawk touchdown.  rr[Photo Credit: Mark Robinson / MJR Photography / www.mjrphotog.com]

The official Hawk Football Schedule is out as the Hawks will be working on having their 5th straight winning season this year which started back during the 2016 campaign.

This season will have two 5A schools and a tough La Grange squad to navigate before CL’s District 28-4A slate gets going on October 8th.

Liberty Hill has moved up while Austin LBJ moved down to replace that always tough Panther team. LBJ will not be like some of those previous Austin Football teams as this school has been a tough out in their previous district.

Wimberley will be first out of the gate which will not allow your Hawks to start slow as has been the case, especially last year in that 7-0 win over Marble Falls that started the season.

Blanco will continue it’s spot on the Hawk’s schedule and will be a last game before district play will begin.

With Blanco and Wimberley away games, will give the Hawk Nation, a chance for close road games to help The Lake against two tough teams.

North Shore UMC says Go Hawks!

Canyon Lake Broadcasting will have two Live Streams upcoming this month on a Saturday. The exact times and places are still being worked out, but the Broadcast will help with Coaches in Football and other sports will be part of programming.

Stay current and visit The ReSporter for updates for this event so you can be ready to catch-up with Hawk Happenings as Summer close approaches and we ready ourselves for the 2020-21 year of Hawk Sports.

Enjoy and Go Hawks!!


                               CANYON LAKE FOOTBALL

        Aug.  14th   @ Cuero         5:30 PM
        Aug.  21st     Elgin  @ CLHS 5:30 pm

                    Varsity             Junior Varsity           Freshman
        Aug.  27th                      Wimberley  (H) 7:00pm    Wimberley (H) 5:00 pm
        Aug.  28th  Wimberley (A)    7:30pm

        Sept. 3rd                       La Grange  (A) 7:00pm    La Grange (A) 5:00 pm
        Sept. 4th   La Grange (H) 7:30pm

        Sept. 10th                      East View  (H) 7:00pm    East View (H) 5:30 pm
        Sept. 11th  East View (A) 7:00pm  (Georgetown ISD Athletic Complex)

        Sept. 17th                      Alamo Hts  (A) 5:30pm    Alamo Hts (H) 5:00pm
        Sept. 18th  Alamo Heights (H) 7:30pm

        Sept. 25th  Bye (Fair Day)

        Oct.   1st                      Blanco     (H) 6:00pm    TBA
        Oct.   2nd  Blanco (A) 7:30 pm
                                                (Noak #2)               (Noak #2)
       *Oct.   8th                      Austin LBJ (A) 7:30pm    Austin LBJ (A) 6:00pm 
       *Oct.   9th  Austin LBJ (H) 7:30pm

       *Oct.  15th                      Taylor     (A) 6:30pm    Taylor     (A) 5:00pm
       *Oct.  16th  Taylor (H) 7:30pm

       *Oct.  22nd                      Billies    (H) 7:00pm    Billies    (H) 5:30pm
       *Oct.  23rd  Fredericksburg   (A) 7:30pm

       *Oct.  29th                      Lampasas   (A) 6:30pm    Lampasas (A) 5:00pm
       *Oct.  30th  Lampasas (H) 7:30pm

       *Nov.   5th                      Burnet     (H) 7:00pm    Burnet (H) 5:30pm
       *Nov.   6th  Burnet (A) 7:30 pm

       *District 13-AAAA
        Special Events: Homecoming - Sept. 18th Senior Night – Oct. 30th
        Superintendent:    Andrew Kim 
        Athletic Director: Liana Tyler

        Principal:            Kristy Castilleja 
        Assistant Principals: Mark Kershner, Alex Higby, Chad Seitz

        Counselors            Angie Mickey, Wendy Foster

        Head Coach:           Charley Drum Athletic Director 
        Trainer:              Israel Pena

        Athletic Secretary:   Lisa Vrana 

        Assistant Coaches:    Troy Moses, Victor Escamilla,, Bret Hodges, Bill Greene, 
                              Brian Hooper, John Barthels, Javier Almanza, Ryan Tierney,                                                                        Daniel Lancaster, Robert Soza, Cody Means, Alan Cox